play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Westbourne Car Sales Ltd

At Westbourne Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Westbourne Car Sales Ltd

Westbourne Car Sales Ltd
5
3.3

Based on 29 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    1 star too much. Test drive in car park

    By Barry K on 14 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a BMW 116 from Westbourne Car Sales three days ago. Alarm bells should have rang when it transpired that my test drive was limited to a 2 minute drive around an unused floor of the multi-storey car park from which they operate – still, I naively gave them the benefit of the doubt. Problems with the purchase became apparent within 48 hours. I have driven precisely 32 miles in the car and already the service light is flashing (signifying a significant problem) and the engine is shuddering very heavily to the point that I will not risk driving the car.I purchased a warranty with the car yet trying to get hold of the dealership to establish what steps I should take is proving to be difficult and I suspect that I am being avoided. The voicemail inbox is full although they were extremely responsive when arranging to view. I would advise you to steer well clear.


  • 5

    Un road worthy car

    By Abbi M on 13 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Please do not buy! Will not reply to email or text & I have had to ask for s full refund via letter which I hope to get. Car had 15 faults the day after I bought it when I took it to garage to be checked. Not road worthy


  • 5

    Bought a great car

    By Charmain T on 03 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from Andy, nothing was too much trouble, lovely chatty guy, He made us feel happy to leave with the car.. it looked and drove as we expected for its spec. Perfect. Super happy with the service and car bought.. he kept in contact to be sure all was ok and that it drove ok. I would recommend and use this company again. Because there’s no sign for the company it made us not sure to enter the multi storey.. it is the entrance and is easy to find.. his office is nice and warm too. No messing about easy and quick with paper work. Great experience


  • 5

    Good service and car was as advertised.

    By Peter B on 01 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I was very satisfied with the Mini Countryman I purchased from Andy. Andy was very helpful and accomodating when I wanted to check that the car boot would be suitable for my dog. The car is exactly what I wanted and has been very reliable.


  • 5

    I Bought A Car.

    By raj S on 31 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Andy the sales Rep Owner was very pleasant, very helpful and accommodated all our needs. The overall experience was great and if your looking for a car I recommend you visit Westbourne car sales ltd in Shepherds Bush near Westfield shopping Centre.


  • 5

    Poor aftersales

    By William C on 29 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car having little experience of cars, and feel this was taken advantage of. As soon as I drove off with my newly purchased car, I heard that there was a problem with the breaks, called the garage, and one of the sales guys told me it was because the car hadn’t been used properly for a month or so and to just ride it out. I said I didn’t think this was the case, as I knew the noise from before in an older car I had, so thought the break pads needed replacing. He said he would call someone and get back to me, two month later, no call back and took it to my local garage who have charged me £210 for replacement break pads. When I called Westbourne back and spoke to the manager, he told me as I had a discount on my car, the warranty is void, and that breaks / tyres are not included. I was sold a car with breakpads that needed replacing but was told everything was fine with the car. No help to me at all, very poor aftersales. Would not recommend.


  • 5

    AWFUL PLACE CHANGED ADVERTISED PRICE

    By Traci L on 08 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I called garage in week to enquire about a car it had been reduced and I was told it was because it was Christmas I was also told the car had two small dents and because of this had not had a lot of interest the gentleman I spoke to was very pleasant we agreed I would go down there today Saturday as I had hours trip I called back to ask if they did have anyone else interested please could they call me as I would definitely like to buy car I was reassured but also offered chance to pay £100 non refundable deposit I decided not too just in case Left house at 8am got to are at 9.15 and tried calling toask exactly where they were six times and eventually found the place at 10.30 in an old multi story car park with no signs and when I said which car I had come to see he said ahh it’s not here it’s having dents fixed Said I could go and look and he would deliver car to me he was very keen and apologetic Saw car called to agree price he then put it up saying dents had cost him !

    Reply from Westbourne Car Sales Ltd on 08/12/18

    Dear Tracy, Thank you so much for taking your time to provide us with such helpful feedback of your most recent visit with us, at our Westbourne Car Sales Ltd site in White City, London. I am concerned and thoroughly disappointed to hear the challenges you have experienced during your visit here with us. Please rest assured that there was no intention of deceiving you in this matter, I can assure you that we rarely experience these sort of issues and moving onwards. I did thoroughly expressed to you earlier on today that due to these couple of dents on this vehicle, we would have to get them fixed and therefore would re advertise it for £3,990 which would still be under valued for it's specs. The repairs alone will cost us £500 alone. Should you wish to discuss these issues in detail, please feel free to contact me directly on 07555 203325. I hope to hear from you soon. Yours sincerely, Andrew Roberts, Sales Executive.


  • 5

    Thank you Westbourne Car Sales!

    By Jessica N on 06 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Fair, honest, professional and hugely accommodating! Not only did Westbourne Car Sales have a great choice of cars in my price range but they happily held the car I wanted so I could arrange a full check by the AA for my piece of mind. I am thrilled with my new car and will absolutely recommend Westbourne Car Sales in future. In a word, excellent!


  • 5

    Avoid , Avoid

    By Abdool P on 01 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    please avoid. man lies about condition of car. says only one minor dent when ispoke ot him on the phone. can hardly see it he said. travelled all way from Croydon. car is rubbisk dents on at least 3 separate panels, some of them heavy with paint damage. yet he calls it one dent which you can hardly see. when he got there hardly talked to us, just left us with car. no manners at all. man like that should go back to school and learn manners , no social skills to talk to people. wasted my time with him . Please avoid this dealership. Their garage are hard to find, apparently shares same post code as Westfield shopping centre. wishful thinking


  • 5

    Find another dealership

    By Jake D on 08 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Only provided us with 28 days warranty despite there being a legal minimum of 3 months. Sold with working radio and aircon - the radio doesn't work and has had to be replaced, and the aircon doesn't work and needs regassing. Called and text to organise this within the (limited) warranty period and was ignored on several occasions. Buy a car elsewhere.


‹ Prev Next ›